09
Apr
08

Assignment 2 finish!

My calendar is finally finished! I have problems with my Illustrator, so I will upload the full final work later…please wait…

Before that, let me tell you about how I did my work.

The final work, I have omitted most of the Bunga raya (hibiscus),

I can’t guarantee it will look nice with less flower,

but it will look less crowded or messy for sure πŸ˜› …

I mostly used the Pen, pencil tool, smudge.

Bloat I used mostly on the number β€œ51”.

drop shadow is also used to make it looks “floating” πŸ˜›

Gradient on β€œlight” rays.

Aqua neon. On the calendar dates.

I use grid to place the dates on the calendar…

I intentionally put some dates (double digit)

out of place to make it look fun.

Tunku Abdul Rahman- I mostly used pen, pencil, smudge.

In the real picture, he is facing the other way. So I trace him up using pen tool,

and I reflect his image.

As you can see, I didn’t trace it exactly as the photo.. I just used the photo as a reference…

~STAY TUNE FOR MY FINAL WORK~

will upload in a few momments


0 Responses to “Assignment 2 finish!”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a comment


April 2008
M T W T F S S
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930