09
Apr
08

the final work

As promised, here’s my calendar


It has almost all the stuff from my initial sketch, minus the tiger 😛

Here’s a little bit of a description about my final calendar.

Malaysia’s Independence day falls on 31st of August 1957.

It has been 51 years since then.

Design Statement

Colors of Malaysia

Its a different statement from last time, because I want it too be colorful and fun.

Malaysia have been enjoying freedom for the last 51 years.

Because we are living in peace and we have fun every day we live.

We should be thankful for that.

Thats why, I want the calendar to have a “fun”, festive feel to it. Do you feel it too?

Inspiration

The design of the calendar is based on the Malaysian Flag.

It consist of

the colors red, blue, yellow, white

a star with 14 points (for the 14 state thats in Malaysia)

The colors of Malaysia

Blue means peace.

Yellow is the royal color.

Red means bravery.

White means pure.

I also include, Tunku Abdul Rahman, because he is the most important figure

that leads the fight for Malaysia’s Independence.

I mention fight, but Malaysia didn’t obtain independence through blood-shed.

Bunga Raya or Hibiscus is Malaysia’s national flower.

I simplify the flower design, but I hope you still recognize that it is a hibiscus.


0 Responses to “the final work”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a comment


April 2008
M T W T F S S
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930